Explore the Bear River Basin

A vast domain of rivers, mountains and valleys where native tribes, mountain men, pioneers, farmers and ranchers established a unique and enduring heritage. Click on a region on the map to learn more about it.

Four main Heritage Regions span seven counties:

Golden Spike
Box Elder County, Utah

Cache Valley
Cache County, Utah
Franklin County, Idaho

Bear Lake
Bear Lake County, Idaho
Rich County, Utah

Pioneer Trails
Caribou County, Idaho
Oneida County, Idaho

Print Friendly, PDF & Email